Milla Maxwell – Skirt

flag_hungary

Lassan, de biztosan készülünk a nyárra. Itt az első progressz bejegyzésem a mostani projektről.

Hozzávalók:

  • barack(os)rózsaszín vászon
  • lila pamut ferdepánt
  • fekete gumi
  • PentArt textilfesték almazöld
  • PentArt textilfesték lila

Milla-skirt01

Először is egy dupla téglalapot varrtam.

Ezután felvarrtam a ferdepánt belső felét, erre pedig óvatosan felvarrtam a zsinórokat.

Milla-skirt05

Utoljára következtek a háromszögek. Ehhez félbehajtottam a ferdepántot, majd kis darabokban felvarrtam az anyagra. Sajnos nem lett a legszebb, de igyekeztem. ^///^;

Milla-skirt07

A mintához igénybe vettem párom segítségét. Óvatosan ceruzával felmásoltam az anyagra, majd következett a festés.

Milla-skirt10

A hátulját egy picit elszúrtam, mivel annyira belelendültem a festésbe, hogy az egyik levél belsejét is befestettem.

Íme a kész szoknya eleje és hátulja:

Milla-skirt09 Milla-skirt11

Remélem, tetszik.

flag_united_kingdom

We’re preparing slowly but steadily for the Summer. This is my first progress entry of my upcoming cosplay.

Ingredients:

  • peach(y) pink linen
  • purple bias tape
  • black rubber band
  • PentArt fabric paint apple green
  • PentArt fabric paint purple

Milla-skirt01

First of all I sewed a double rectangle.

The next: I sewed the inner side of the bias tape on, then the rubber bands.

Milla-skirt05

The last ones were the triangles. For the perfect width I had to fold the bias tape in half, then sewed it in small pieces on the fabric. Poorly it didn’t become the prettiest, but this should do. ^///^;

Milla-skirt07

For the leaves pattern I asked for my boyfriend’s help. I traced it on the fabric with a pencil.

Milla-skirt10

I ruined the backside a bit, because I got caught up with the painting so much that I accidentally painted the inner side of a leaf, too.

You can see the front and back of the skirt here:

Milla-skirt09 Milla-skirt11

I hope you like it.

Comment

